+41 (0)31 381 66 10 |info@holzbearbeitungstechnik.ch

MultiPurpose HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

 
ImageSlider Picture

Wood is good

As a versatile and renewable resource, wood is still one of the most important plant products as a raw material for further processing as well as renewable fuels.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking terminology

Woodworking means the manufacturing and machining of workpieces made of wood with the help of tools. Part of the products are destined for direct use, while another part becomes components of other products.

ImageSlider Picture

Production levels in woodworking

Woodworking is the first stage of production from raw wood to semi-finished goods.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking history

At least since the Paleolithic, wood has been used extensively to produce energy, as a throwing object, to make tools and as building material.

ImageSlider Picture

Ecological advantages of wood

Easy processing and low energy consumption during harvesting and processing help to improve the ecological assessment of wood products. They are number one in life-cycle-assessment.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking technology

Woodworking technology describes different manufacturing processes to convert wood, through various stages of production, into semi-finished or finished products.

ImageSlider Picture

Importance of wood

Wood is one of the oldest and most important raw materials known to man. The annual wood production exceeds the amounts of steel, aluminum and concrete.

ImageSlider Picture

Properties of wood

The properties of wood are characterized by its organic nature. Wood properties are fundamentally species-specific, but also vary within a species due to the origin of the wood.

Welcome to Woodworking Technology Switzerland
HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

HBT Switzerland is a community of interest in the field of woodworking technology and a synonym of Swiss quality products. We ensure the image of a creative and forward-oriented woodworking industry. Being the co-organiser of the Swiss HOLZ fair, we substantially contribute to offer manufacturers a way to promote their innovations against national and international competition.  

Learn more

Member services

On the national level

Being the co-organiser of the Swiss HOLZ fair, we offer to our members a platform to present their woodworking machinery, tools, materials and accessories as well as their latest innovations. HOLZ is the most important get-together of the woodworking industry in Switzerland. 

On the international level

HBT Switzerland is an active member of the European umbrella organisation EUMABOIS, grouping 14 European countries and representing about 800 companies. They generate in Europa about 56% of the world's production of woodworking machinery and tools of high-standing quality. Profiting from EUMABOIS' global tradefair marketing efforts in all the important fairs in the world, HBT Switzerland is able to provide for its members easier access to the most important key markets also outside Europe. Furthermore, different working groups within EUMABOIS, consisting of representatives of all the member organisations, keep working on establishing and developing harmonised standards. 

Innovation, quality, diversity

Our members are active in the fields of woodworking machinery and tools, plant engineering and construction, process supporting plants and components, material and semi-finished products, hardware, auxiliary materials and accessories as well as specific IT and services.

+41 (0)31 381 66 10 |info@holzbearbeitungstechnik.ch

MultiPurpose HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

 
ImageSlider Picture

Eigenschaften von Holz

Die Eigenschaften des Holzes sind geprägt durch seine organische Natur. Holzeigenschaften sind grundsätzlich artspezifisch, variieren aber auch innerhalb einer Art bedingt durch die Herkunft des Holzes.

ImageSlider Picture

Bedeutung des Holzes

Holz ist einer der ältesten und wichtigsten Roh- und Werkstoffe der Menschheit. Nach wie vor übersteigt die jährliche Holzproduktion die Mengen an Stahl, Aluminium und Beton.

ImageSlider Picture

Produktionsstufen bei der Holzbearbeitung

Die Holzbearbeitung ist die erste Produktionsstufe von Rohholz zu Holzhalbwaren. Die Branche beinhaltet die Säge-, Holzleimbau-, Hobel- und Holzwerkstoffindustrie.

ImageSlider Picture

Begrifflichkeit Holzbearbeitung

Unter Holzbearbeitung versteht man das Herstellen und Bearbeiten von Werkstücken aus Holz mit Werkzeugen. Die Erzeugnisse gehen teils direkt als Güter in den Gebrauch, teils werden sie als Bauteile in andere Güter zu funktionsfähigen Erzeugnissen montiert.

ImageSlider Picture

Stolz auf Holz

Als vielseitiger, insbesondere aber nachwachsender Rohstoff ist Holz bis heute eines der wichtigsten Pflanzenprodukte als Rohstoff für die Weiterverarbeitung und auch als regenerativer Energieträger.

ImageSlider Picture

Geschichtliches zum Holz

Holz wurde mindestens seit der Altsteinzeit zur Energiegewinnung, als Wurfgegenstand, als Werkzeugmaterial und als Baumaterial intensiv genutzt.

ImageSlider Picture

Ökologisches zum Holz

Die leichte Bearbeitbarkeit und der damit verbundene niedrige Energiebedarf bei der Gewinnung und Verarbeitung spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der ökologischen Bewertung. In Ökobilanzen schneiden Holzprodukte hervorragend ab.

ImageSlider Picture

Technik der Holzbearbeitung

Als Holzbearbeitungstechnik oder Holztechnologie bezeichnet man die unterschiedlichsten Fertigungsverfahren, um den Werkstoff Holz am Ende verschiedener Produktionsschritte in Halbwaren oder Endprodukte umzuwandeln.

Willkommen beim Verband Holzbearbeitungstechnik Schweiz
HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

HBT Schweiz ist eine Interessengemeinschaft in der Holzbearbeitungstechnik und steht für hochstehende Schweizer Qualitätsprodukte. Wir pflegen ein kreatives, zukunftsorientiertes Image der holzbe- und verarbeitenden Industrie. Als Mitveranstalter der Schweizerischen HOLZ-Messe tragen wir wesentlich dazu bei, dass Innovationen im nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerb ihren Weg zum Abnehmer finden.  

Mehr erfahren

Was wir anbieten

Auf nationaler Ebene

Als Mitveranstalter der HOLZ-Messe bieten wir unseren Mitgliedern eine Plattform, wo sich die führenden Anbieter aus den Bereichen Maschinen, Werkzeuge, Materialien und Zubehör mit ihren Neuheiten präsentieren können. Die HOLZ ist der wichtigste Branchentreffpunkt.

Auf internationaler Ebene

HBT Schweiz ist aktives Mitglied des europäischen Dachverbandes EUMABOIS, dem 14 europäische Länder angehören, welche rund 800 Firmen vertreten. Diese generieren in Europa ca. 56% der weltweiten Produktion von Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen und -Werkzeugen auf einem qualitativ sehr hohen Niveau. Über das globale Messemarketing von EUMABOIS auf allen bedeutenden Fach-Messen der Welt verschafft HBT Schweiz seinen Mitgliedern einen erleichterten Zugang zu den wichtigsten Märkten, auch ausserhalb des europäischen Raumes. Eumabois und seine Mitgliedverbände setzen sich zudem für die Erarbeitung und Weiterentwicklung standardisierter Normen in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen ein. 

Innovation, Qualität, Vielfalt

Unsere Mitglieder decken die Bereiche Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen und -Werkzeuge, Anlagenbau, prozessunterstützende Anlagen und Komponenten, Werkstoffe und Halbfabrikate, Beschläge, Hilfsmaterial und Zubehör sowie spezifische IT und Dienstleistungen ab.