+41 (0)31 381 66 10 |info@holzbearbeitungstechnik.ch

MultiPurpose HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

 
ImageSlider Picture

Wood is good

As a versatile and renewable resource, wood is still one of the most important plant products as a raw material for further processing as well as renewable fuels.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking terminology

Woodworking means the manufacturing and machining of workpieces made of wood with the help of tools. Part of the products are destined for direct use, while another part becomes components of other products.

ImageSlider Picture

Production levels in woodworking

Woodworking is the first stage of production from raw wood to semi-finished goods.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking history

At least since the Paleolithic, wood has been used extensively to produce energy, as a throwing object, to make tools and as building material.

ImageSlider Picture

Ecological advantages of wood

Easy processing and low energy consumption during harvesting and processing help to improve the ecological assessment of wood products. They are number one in life-cycle-assessment.

ImageSlider Picture

Woodworking technology

Woodworking technology describes different manufacturing processes to convert wood, through various stages of production, into semi-finished or finished products.

ImageSlider Picture

Importance of wood

Wood is one of the oldest and most important raw materials known to man. The annual wood production exceeds the amounts of steel, aluminum and concrete.

ImageSlider Picture

Properties of wood

The properties of wood are characterized by its organic nature. Wood properties are fundamentally species-specific, but also vary within a species due to the origin of the wood.

Welcome to Woodworking Technology Switzerland
HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

HBT Switzerland is a community of interest in the field of woodworking technology and a synonym of Swiss quality products. We ensure the image of a creative and forward-oriented woodworking industry. Being the co-organiser of the Swiss HOLZ fair, we substantially contribute to offer manufacturers a way to promote their innovations against national and international competition.  

Learn more

Member services

On the national level

Being the co-organiser of the Swiss HOLZ fair, we offer to our members a platform to present their woodworking machinery, tools, materials and accessories as well as their latest innovations. HOLZ is the most important get-together of the woodworking industry in Switzerland. 

On the international level

HBT Switzerland is an active member of the European umbrella organisation EUMABOIS, grouping 14 European countries and representing about 800 companies. They generate in Europa about 56% of the world's production of woodworking machinery and tools of high-standing quality. Profiting from EUMABOIS' global tradefair marketing efforts in all the important fairs in the world, HBT Switzerland is able to provide for its members easier access to the most important key markets also outside Europe. Furthermore, different working groups within EUMABOIS, consisting of representatives of all the member organisations, keep working on establishing and developing harmonised standards. 

Innovation, quality, diversity

Our members are active in the fields of woodworking machinery and tools, plant engineering and construction, process supporting plants and components, material and semi-finished products, hardware, auxiliary materials and accessories as well as specific IT and services.

+41 (0)31 381 66 10 |info@holzbearbeitungstechnik.ch

MultiPurpose HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

 
ImageSlider Picture

Fier du bois

Encore aujourd'hui, le bois est une matière première polyvalente et la plus importante ressource végétale renouvelable pour l'industrie et en tant que source d'énergie renouvelable.

ImageSlider Picture

Technologie du travail du bois

La technologie du bois décrit différents processus de fabrication afin de convertir le matériau bois au cours de diverses étapes en produits semi-finis ou finis.

ImageSlider Picture

Bois et écologie

Comme il est facile à traiter et modeste en consommation d'énergie au niveau de la récolte et du traitement, le bois profite d'une évaluation écologique favorable. L'écobilan des produits de bois est excellent.

ImageSlider Picture

Histoire du travail du bois

Au moins depuis l'âge paléolithique, le bois a été largement utilisé à produire de l'énergie, en tant qu'arme, pour façonner des outils et comme matériau de construction.

ImageSlider Picture

Terminologie du travail du bois

Travail du bois signifie la fabrication et l'usinage de pièces en bois avec des outils. Une partie des produits est directement utilisée, une partie sert de composants dans d'autres produits.

ImageSlider Picture

Niveaux de production

Le travail du bois est la première étape de production transformant le bois brut en produits semi-finis.

ImageSlider Picture

Importance du bois

Le bois est une des matières premières les plus anciennes et les plus importantes connues à l'homme. La production annuelle de bois dépasse les montants d'acier, d'aluminium et de béton.

ImageSlider Picture

Propriétés du bois

Les propriétés du bois sont caractérisées par sa nature organique. Les propriétés du bois sont spécifiques à l'espèce, mais varient en raison de l'origine du bois.

Bienvenue chez Technologie Suisse pour le Travail du Bois
HBT Schweiz Suisse Switzerland

HBT Suisse est une communauté d'intérêt dans le domaine de la technologie du bois et garantit des produits suisses de qualité élevée. Notre image de l'industrie du travail du bois et créative et orientée vers l'avenir. En tant que co-organisateur du salon suisse du bois HOLZ, nous contribuons essentiellement à la commercialisation des innovations au niveau national et international.  

Plus d'informations

Services à nos membres

Au niveau national

En tant que co-organisateur de la foire HOLZ, nous proposons à nos membres une plate-forme pour présenter leurs machines, outils, matériaux et accessoires pour le travail du bois ainsi que leurs innovations. HOLZ constitue le rendez-vous incontournable de la branche en Suisse.

Au niveau international

HBT Suisse est un membre actif de l'organisation faîtière européenne EUMABOIS qui regroupe les organisations nationales de 14 pays européens, représentant ainsi environ 800 entreprises. Ces entreprises génèrent en Europe environ 56% de la production mondiale de machines et outils à travailler le bois, et ceci d'une qualité très élevée. Grâce aux efforts de marketing d'EUMABOIS au niveau des salons spécialisées les plus importants du monde, HBT Suisse facilite à ses membres l'accès aux marchés les plus importants aussi en dehors de l'Europe. En outre, Eumabois et ses organisations membres s'engagent dans différents groupes de travail pour l'élaboration et le développement de standards normalisés.

Innovation, qualité, diversité

Les activités de nos membres couvrent les domaines les plus diverses: machines et outils à travailler le bois, construction d'installations techniques, installations et composants de soutien aux processus, matériaux et produits semi-facturés, ferrures, matériaux auxiliaires et accessoires ainsi qu''ingénierie informatique et services.